welcome

Ace

In Uncategorized on September 12, 2011 at 2:12 am

My sister and brother-in-law arrived in Cape Town last week.


I’ve been trying to give them a taste of the sort of experiences I’ve had here and in a way it allows me to relive my time here in Cape Town on my final days in this city. I’m 3 days away from my last day here, I have to say I’m going to miss this place.

There are things that I’ve learnt here that can’t be described in words. I truly feel like this experience has shaped me. It’s awesome to share it with the two people I’ve been third wheeling for a large part of my adult life.

 

So we’re doing it all over again together. Cape Point, Cape of Good Hope, Mzoli’s in Gugulethu, Khayelitsha, Robben Island, Camps bay…

It feels good to have a bit of home here with me

Leave a Reply

